I just bought a Kenmore 27″ double wall oven Model #48763 – 240V, 60HZ. a 32A MCB would be my choice. JavaScript is disabled. Hi Bonnie, Pick any device attached … You can determine the current draw for your stove by checking the label on the back, which is next to the power terminals or the place where the cord exits the appliance. The bottom oven is operated by a dial and it works fine but when I set the temp for the top oven and push start it makes a nasty buzz-clunk and trips the breaker. Dave, Electrical Questions and Electrical Answers, Oven Circuit and Dryer Circuit Requirements, Why are my Light Bulbs Burning Out So Fast. 48 5/8” (123.5 cm) 11½” (29.2 cm) 1¼” (3.2 cm) Min. The Red and Black wire on the back of the oven has 12 AWG. It is a circular black device (about the size of a stack of (4) pennies) screwed to body of the oven. I am a remodeling contractor and my customer purchased a Whirlpool oven model WOS72ECOHS01. Lets look at how the electric oven is wired and the possible solutions if your circuit does not seem to the same. Oven tail 4mm 3c butyl HO7 35A rated. Your comments appreciated please: New Neff Double Oven - 28A total load. Wiring the Oven and Hob to the Same Switch. I just bought a Kenmore 27″ double wall oven Model #48763 – 240V, 60HZ. This is your safest way to know for sure and to comply with the warranty requirements. Then you must always compare the required circuit to your existing circuit to determine if any changes must be made. European 30" Single Wall Oven. Jerry, 40 amps. Double-Pole Circuit Breakers This type of breaker protects two energized wires and occupies two slots on a breaker panel. Keep in mind that the breaker size should not increase the max amperage rating of cable and wire. Complete listing of electrical wire types and parts used for home projects with electrical code information serves as selection guidelines. What amp breaker. Identifying the specific model of your oven and following the manufacturers instruction